Individualized Major Deadlines

Application Deadlines and Interview Dates

Application Deadline Interview Dates
Fall 2017 Mon. Sep 25, 4 pm, Rowe 419 Mon. Oct 16, 1-4 pm, Rowe 420
Tues. Oct 17, 1-4 pm, Rowe 420
Mon. Nov 6, 4 pm, Rowe 419 Mon. Dec 4, 1-4 pm, Rowe 420
Tues. Dec 5, 1-4 pm, Rowe 420
Spring 2018 * Mon. Feb 12, 4 pm, Rowe 419 Mon. Mar 5, 1-4 pm, Rowe 420
Tues. Mar 6, 1-4 pm, Rowe 420
Mon. Mar 26, 4 pm, Rowe 419 Mon. Apr 16, 1-4 pm, Rowe 420
Tues. Apr 17, 1-4 pm, Rowe 420

* February 12, 2018 is the final deadline if you plan to graduate in May 2019.

Final Plan of Study Deadlines

You must submit your final plan of study by the third Monday of the semester that you plan to graduate.

  • For┬áDecember 2017 graduation, the deadline is Monday,┬áSeptember 18, 2017
  • For May or August 2018 graduation, the deadline is Monday, February 5, 2018

Thesis Proposal Deadlines

If you chose the thesis capstone option, you must submit a proposal to the IMJR office on the last day of classes of the semester before you begin the thesis project.

  • For a thesis in the academic year Fall 2018/ Spring 2019, the deadline is Friday, April 27, 2018