Individualized Major Deadlines

Application Deadlines

Fall 2022

Wed. September 14, 11:59 pm
Interview dates:
Mon. October 10: 1:00 to 4:00 pm
Tues. October 11; 1:00 to 4:00 pm

Wed. November 2, 11:59 pm
Interview dates:
Mon. December 5: 9:00-11:00 am and 1:00 to 4:00 pm
Tues. December 6: 1:00 to 4:00 pm

Spring 2023

* Wed. February 1, 11:59 pm
Interview dates:
Mon. February 27: 1:00 to 4:00 pm
Tues. February 28: 1:00 to 4:00 pm

Wed. March 29, 11:59 pm
Interview dates:
Mon. April 24: 9:00 to 11:00 am and 1:00 to 4:0 pm
Tues. April 25: 1:00 to 4:00 pm

You may submit your application through the Quest Portal
*February 1, 2023 is the final deadline if you plan to graduate in May 2024.

Final Plan of Study

You must submit your final plan of study by the third Monday of the semester that you plan to graduate.

  • For December 2022 graduation, the deadline is September 19, 2022
  • For May or August 2023 graduation, the deadline is February 6, 2023

Thesis Proposal

If you chose the thesis capstone option, you must submit a proposal to the IMJR office by the last day of classes of the semester before you begin the thesis project.

  • For a one-semester thesis (non-honors) to be completed in Spring 2023, the deadline is December 9, 2022
  • For a thesis in the academic year 2023/24, the deadline is April 28, 2023