Individualized Major Deadlines

Application Deadlines

Fall 2021

Wed. September 15, 11:59 pm
Interview dates:
Mon. October 11: 1:00 to 4:00 pm
Tues. October 12; 1:00 to 4:00 pm

Wed. November 3, 11:59 pm
Interview dates:
Mon. December 6: 9:00-11:00 am and 1:00 to 4:00 pm
Tues. December 7: 1:00 to 4:00 pm

Spring 2022

* Wed. February 2, 11:59 pm
Interview dates:
Mon. February 28: 1:00 to 4:00 pm
Tues. March 1: 1:00 to 4:00 pm

Wed. March 30, 11:59 pm
Interview dates:
Mon. April 25: 9:00 to 11:00 am and 1:00 to 4:0 pm
Tues. April 26: 1:00 to 4:00 pm

You may submit your application through the Quest Portal
*February 2, 2022 is the final deadline if you plan to graduate in May 2023.

Final Plan of Study

You must submit your final plan of study by the third Monday of the semester that you plan to graduate.

  • For¬†December 2021 graduation, the deadline is September 20, 2021
  • For May or August 2022 graduation, the deadline is February 7, 2022

Thesis Proposal

If you chose the thesis capstone option, you must submit a proposal to the IMJR office on the last day of classes of the semester before you begin the thesis project.

  • For a one-semester thesis (non-honors) to be completed in Spring 2022, the deadline is December 10, 2021
  • For a thesis in the academic year 2022/23, the deadline is April 29, 2022