IMJR Advisory and Admissions Committee

The Individualized Major Advisory and Admissions Committee consists of faculty from the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences and the College of Agriculture, Health and Natural Resources, plus one faculty member from the School of Business and one from the Neag School of Education. It also includes a representative from the Academic Center for Exploratory Students and an individualized major student.

The Committee meets twice during the semester to review proposals and meet with applicants.  A summary of the IMJR Committee’s Responsibilities and Practices is available.

For 2019-20 the Committee Members are:

Jorge Agüero, Economics, Chair 2019-21
Alexander Anievas, Political Science
David Atkin, Communication
Jessica Beaudet, Allied Health
Edna Brown, Human Development and Family Sciences
Laura Burton, Educational Leadership
James Dixon, Psychology
Phoebe Godfrey, Sociology
Travis Grosser, Management, School of Business
Sharon Mendes, Academic Center for Exploratory Students (ACES)
Anastasios Tzingounis, Physiology and Neurobiology
Student Representative